Great start to a new year!

January 5, 2009 at 10:38 pm 1 comment

I hope everyone had a great holiday season (and isn’t having too much trouble getting back into the swing of things)! We just had a really nice email from a recent ASUAM visitor who is a regular visitor of museums around the country, and since I’m sort of partial to our Americas Gallery too, I thought I’d share:

“…I was most impressed with the permanent exhibit in the Americas Gallery on the Second Floor. It is a very contemporary and bold gesture to juxtapose classic examples of varying eras. I absolutely LOVE that you did this and cannot express enough how rich an experience it was to see these works side by side. Thank you, thank you, thank you. This created a memorable and rich experience. I look forward to returning.

In gratitude,

Laura Denyes

Thank you, Laura!

one wall of the Americas Gallery at ASU Art Museum

one wall of the Americas Gallery at ASU Art Museum (iPhone photo!)

-diane

Entry filed under: ASU Art Museum. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Happy New Year! How do you say “hello” in Russian?

1 Comment

Trackback this post


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow us on Twitter!

ASU Ceramics Research Center Library


